Starting somewhere

I was tempted to just jump right in and go at it with this blog thing, but I think a little introduction is in order.

My name is Irene.
I’m skilled at toasting marshmallows over stoves.
Today I watched a leaf fall from a gnarly tree and hit the ground ever so gracefully.
I hail from Southern California, but am currently living in the Bay Area and falling in love with it more everyday.
I think blogs are great. And there are so many types of blogs! I hope this one can be categorized under whatever umbrella term encompasses food, clothes, design, music, writing, Jesus, friends, and flowers. Lifestyle? I don’t know. We’ll see what this evolves into.

Okay! Here we go!

Leave a Reply

