Packing for Japan (1)

easy traveling

My family and I will be going on a trip to Japan in less than a week and to say that I’m excited is an understatement. (! ! !) When thinking about traveling, one skill that I’d love to master is the art of packing. What’s best to bring, how to be most space efficient, how to keep variety in outfits…these are all questions that run through my head as I survey my closet and then glance at my unfortunately small and not-Mary-Poppins suitcase. Comfort, of course, will be the greatest objective and following in a close second is style. So far I’m thinking that versatile basics will be key, in easy to match and re-wear colors. I threw in some Commes des Garcon as a tribute to Japanese fashion, but as those are out of my budget, I’ll just pack my trusty Converse high tops.
I’ll also post several of these over this week featuring different outfit variations, so be on the lookout for them! Here’s to hoping that the cherry blossoms hold out til we make it there!
4 comments


Leave a Reply

