Lately Listening | Cool Covers by Cool Ladies

Recently, Garrett and I have been quite into awesome covers done by talented ladies like Ellie Goulding and Daughter. Here are two of our favorites!

I am truly impressed with this cover! Good one, Ellie. I’m a big fan of Alt-J (“triangles are my favorite shape” rings so true for my life!) and I’ve heard several versions of this song and Fitzpleasure, but I think Ellie’s is my favorite.

I love that Daughter’s cover brings in this interesting tone for this song, taking “getting lucky” to an ironic level. If you love Daughter, her cover of Perth/Ready for the Floor (GENIUS mash-up), might also tickle your fancy!

Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

